Left Border

Leggman's Time-Life Library

The Old West, Mysteries of the Unknown, World War II, The Seafarers, The Enchanted World, Home Repair and Improvement; over the years, Time-Life books published these and many other high quality series of books. Unfortunately, though, shortly after the AOL-Time Warner merger, Time-Life decided that it was no longer profitable to publish book series in the United States. Time-Life is still publishing some books here (single volumes mostly) and some series internationally, but it is becoming harder and harder to get the older books and it is getting harder and harder to get information about the series that have already been published. This site is meant as a bibliophile's resource; I have been gathering information about the Time-Life books series for months and am posting what I have found.

I hope you find this site helpful, and PLEASE, if you find something inaccurate or you have some information that I don't, PLEASE pass it along so I can update my records. I am updating the series incrementally as I have time, but if you are looking for a specific series I haven't updated yet let me know and I'll send you the information I have.


Right Border

Latest News and Additions:

Thank you! Volumelists.com has now had over 100,000 pageviews in the past 8 months. I hope you all found what you were looking for!

Search the entire database of books by title, author, or series here.

Looking to complete a set or trade off an extra volume? Visit the Buy / Sell / Trade forum and exchange books with other Time-Life fans!

Powered by PHP © 2003 Michael Legg unless specifically noted. All images are owned by Time-Life.
This site made with software.
Powered by MySQL
The American Indians Mysteries of the Unknown Our American Century New Face of War The Old West The Epic of Flight The Civil War African Americans: Voices of Triumph